Virtual Gingerbread House Class ✩

Every Christmas when I was a kiddo, I celebrated with my sisters by making a Gingerbread House! Now we won’t be making one nearly as big as the one in the photo, but we are certainly going to have lots of fun. This class is for all levels and will be two parts – the first part making, baking, and constructing the Gingerbread house. Then since it needs to dry for at least an hour before we decorate, we’ll take a little break and then join back up to make buttercream icing and decorate!

Before the class, I’ll send over a diagram to make the gingerbread house along with the recipes.

 

Class time: Saturday, December 19th

 

FIRST PART: 7pm Paris (1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST)

1 hour break at 8pm Paris (12pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST)

SECOND PART: 9pm -9:30pm Paris (3pm EST | 2pm CST | 12pm PST)

What you will learn:

  • How to make a gingerbread house!
  • Royal Icing & Buttercream Frosting
  • Decoration Techniques

What’s Included:

  • Recipes for: Gingerbread, Royal Icing, Buttercream
  • Gingerbread House Diagram
  • A list of equipment recommendations specific to this class
  • Access to a private Facebook group to share your creations, interact with fellow students and ask questions that come up

Ingredients Needed:

Powdered (confectioner/icing) sugar, butter, flour, eggs, molasses, ground spices (cinnamon, ginger, cloves), candy & sprinkles to decorate


FAQ:

What level baker is this for?

ALL LEVELS!!! This is what my classes are all about: Making French Pastry fun and accessible! No matter your level you’ll pick up lots of great tips that you can apply to all of your baking projects.

 

What if I don’t have the ingredients/equipment?

Not to worry! You can choose whether you’d like to simply watch and bake later, or bake along with me.

 

What if I miss the class?

You will be sent a reminder email one hour before the class will start. Unfortunately, if you miss the class, it is non-refundable. You will have the recipes and are welcome to get in touch with any questions you have.

 

Is the class recorded?

The beauty of the class is that it’s live with lots of fun interaction. There will be plenty of opportunities to ask questions and you can always get in touch after the class via email or on the FB group. For privacy reasons, the classes cannot be recorded, so make sure to mark your calendar!

 

How do I ask questions during the class?

You can ask questions during the live broadcast on Zoom either by commenting or talking directly with me! There will be at least 10 minutes at the end of each class for questions and you’re always welcome to get in touch with me before or after the class at mollyjwilk@gmail.com.

 

When do we get the recipes?

The recipes and a list of equipment recommendations will be emailed to you with the Zoom link to your class several days before the class. The equipment and ingredients you’ll need are listed above in the description if you want to get a headstart.

 

What if I have never used Zoom before?

Zoom is super easy. If you haven’t used it before, I recommend clicking on the link a couple of minutes before and Zoom will walk through any necessary set up you need to take.

 

Can I gift this workshop to someone?

Absolutely! Make a note in the order that this is a gift with their name and email address and I will send them the details for the class and a note saying it’s been gifted.

 

I won’t be paying in euros. How much is this class?

Your bank or PayPal will automatically convert the amount for you after you place the order based on current conversion rates. You can get an idea of how much this would be by simply googling “25 euros to dollars” (for example). Currently, 25€ is about 27 US Dollars.

 

What payment methods do you have?

You can pay via PayPal, credit or debit card. To reserve your place, click on the “Book Now” button above.

 


No refunds will be made for virtual classes. 

December 19 @ 19:00
7:00 pm — 9:30 pm (2h 30′)

Versailles

Book Now – 25€


Currency shown at checkout
EUR Euro
USD United States (US) dollar